IEEE WAMICON Announces the 2021 Keynote and Plenary Speakers

IEEE WAMICON Announces the 2021 Keynote and Plenary Speakers

The Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) Wireless and Microwave Technology Conference (WAMICON), announced the 21st annual event’s keynote and plenary speakers. The conference speakers represent a key tenet of WAMICON to join academia, government, and industry in discussions in the advances of wireless and microwave technologies.

The two-day program includes talks covering topics such as space, millimeter-wave circuits, terahertz systems, 5G front ends, GaN RF MMIC design, and satellite technologies. See below for a list of highlights from keynote and plenary speakers.

The central theme of WAMICON 2021 is "Wireless Devices and Systems Making Mad Connections from Space to the 5G IoE."

Keynote Speakers

  • Microwaves in Space - Are We Alone? NASA Technologies to Find Life Beyond Earth and Answers to Other Science Questions, Dr. Goutam Chattopadhyay (NASA JPL, Senior Research Scientist).
  • The Third Wireless Revolution, Professor Harish Krishnaswamy (Columbia University, Associate Professor and the Director of the Columbia High-Speed and Millimeter-Wave IC Laboratory (CoSMIC)).

Plenary Speakers

  • Topic: Challenges in High Datarate Wireless Communication at Millimeter Waves; Beyond 100 Gbps: Dr. Hebert Zirath (Chalmers University of Technology, Professor in High-Speed Electronics at the Department of Microtechnology and Nanoscience) (Henning Distinguished Mentoring Award Winner).
  • Topic: A Neuromorphic Intelligent Front End for 5G Communication Systems: Dr. Linda Katehi (Texas A&M University, TEES Chair Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering Department) (Henning Distinguished Mentoring Award Winner).
  • Topic: GaN MMIC Design: Turning Problems into Opportunities: Dr. Chuck Campbell (Qorvo, Engineering Senior Fellow, IEEE Fellow)
  • Topic: Small Satellites…Big Impacts: Dr. Wayne Shiroma (University of Hawaii at Manoa, Professor, and Chair for the Department of Electrical Engineering) (Henning Distinguished Mentoring Award Winner).

Click here to learn more about IEEE WAMICON 2021.

Publisher: everything RF