Mixers & Frequency Conversion

  • Date: ┬áMay 12, 2015 at 8am PT/ 11am ET/ 3pm UTC
  • Event Time: 8am PT/ 11am ET/ 3pm UTC

Webinar Overview

Outline: 
Frequency conversion is a critical function in all wireless systems. A key component used to accomplish this is the mixer. Designers need to understand different mixer topologies and specifications in order to meet their system requirements. This webinar provides a brief overview of frequency conversion and introduces the mixer as the component used to accomplish this function.

• RF System Architectures
• How many conversions?
• How to Convert? What is a mixer figure of merit?
• Passive diode mixers versus passive FET mixers
• Monolithic silicon active mixer issues
• Comparing Mixer Specifications
• Design Overview