Top Three Challenges with DPD Linearization for 5G MIMO Transmitters

  • Webinar Date

    February 25, 2021

  • Webinar Time

    9:00 am PST | 12:00 pm EST | 6:00 pm CET

Webinar Overview

In this webinar, we shall discuss wireless infrastructure; where we are now and where we’re heading. We’ll detail some challenges with DPD linearization that 5G will bring: bandwidth, massive MIMO, and TDD operation. Also, we shall describe how the industry needs some DPD development to meet the linearity (and other performance) specifications, as well as how partnerships between industry sectors will make 5G a success.

Attendees will learn:

Digital Pre-Distortion approaches for 5G
Linearization Challenges in 5G: bandwidth, massive MIMO, TDD operation
GaN power HEMT capabilities for 5G

Can’t attend the live event? We’ve got you covered! Register now, and we’ll send you a link to view the webinar on-demand after the live broadcast.

Speaker:

John Wood
Senior Staff Modeling Engineer
Wolfspeed RF
John Wood earned B.Sc. and Ph.D. degrees in Electrical and Electronic Engineering from the University of Leeds, UK. He is currently a Senior Staff Modeling Engineer for Wolfspeed. His responsibilities include GaN HEMT model development, power amplifier systems modeling, and DPD architecture and modeling developments. He has worked in the cellular wireless infrastructure industry for over 15 years, on power transistor modeling, RFIC systems architecture, and DPD system investigation and design for the control of nonlinearities and memory effects in high-efficiency PAs. He is author or co-author of over 150 papers and articles and is a Fellow of the IEEE.

Other Webinars by Wolfspeed, A Cree Company

More...