IoT connectivity: WiFi vs. Bluetooth vs. everything else

  • Webinar Date

    Tuesday, June 15, 2021

  • Webinar Time

    8 am San Francisco / 11 am New York / 4 pm London

Webinar Overview

Wi-Fi and Bluetooth have become ubiquitous connectivity standards with very high consumer awareness. In this webinar we’ll dive into these and other standards, such as Zigbee and Thread, to determine what types of connectivity are best suited to smart home applications. We’ll discuss how each technology fits into major smart home ecosystems from Google, Amazon, Apple, and others. We’ll learn what is required to support the upcoming industry-wide smart home application layer, Matter (formerly CHIP) and if there is still a role for proprietary protocols in consumer smart devices.

Who Should Attend
Global OEMs and service providers, smart home/IoT platform and device providers, home wireless/Internet and Enterprise Wi-Fi solutions operators. Financial analysts and the media are also encouraged to attend.

Key Topics for Discussion
What will connectivity in the smart home look like?
When is it appropriate to implement multiple types of connectivity?
What is the best connectivity to use for each major smart home ecosystem?
Which type of connectivity is best for battery powered devices?
Answers to audience questions during live Q&A

 

Speakers

  • Lee Ratliff, Senior Principal Analyst, IoT Connectivity, Omdia
  • Wilco Van Hoogstraeten, Director of Marketing, Qorvo
  • Allen Tatara, Associate Director, Omdia Webinars (Moderator)

Qorvo

  • Country: United States
More webinars from Qorvo