Boost your network with 4x4 MIMO

  • Date: ¬†Thursday 27th July
  • Event Time: 16:00 CEST/15:00 BST/10:00 EDT

Webinar Overview

With the release of the first 4x4 MIMO enabled smartphones and network deployment well underway, this webinar considers the challenges and potential benefits presented by the technology. There is much more to be gained from 4x4 MIMO than only increased peak data rate and mobile network testing helps you exploit it by providing an insight into the gains delivered by different implementations and tools to resolve issues when they arise. With an examination of the technology and a practical approach to measuring network performance, including real world examples, this webinar enables you to understand how to boost your network with 4x4 MIMO.

In this webinar, you will learn:

Implementations of 4x4 MIMO and their potential benefits
MIMO network test challenges and solutions
How peak data rates can be calculated
How to improve network data rate from the BTS to the cell edge
How to translate theory into practice including actual network measurement results

Arnd Sibila

Technology Marketing Manager
Rohde & Schwarz

Dr. Michael Lorenz

Senior Application Engineer

Rohde & Schwarz