Simulation of Radio Frequency Interference (RFI) In Our Wireless World

  • Date: ┬áSeptember 16, 2015
  • Event Time: 9am PT/ 12pm ET/ 4pm UTC

Webinar Overview

Description: The massive proliferation of wireless devices is evident all around us in everyday life and we likely don’t even realize their pervasiveness. Everything from automobiles, consumer electronic devices, airborne and ground vehicles even our appliances at home have, or will soon have, integrated wireless capability. With a finite amount of spectrum in which to operate and a rapidly increasing number of devices, the likelihood of these systems interfering with each other and degrading performance of neighboring systems becomes more and more of a problem. The ability to anticipate potential radio frequency interference (RFI) issues that can degrade, or block, system performance becomes a critical part of the system level design.
In this webinar, we demonstrate the role of simulation tools for prediction of RFI in environments containing multiple radio transmitters and receivers. We will show how the Delcross simulation tools EMIT and Savant can be used to predict RF system performance degradation in the presence of co-located wireless systems. By way of demonstration, we will show three examples where predicting and mitigating RFI early in the system design to insure peaceful coexistence can result in downstream cost and time savings by insuring proper wireless system performance.