Introduction to Radar

  • Date: ¬†October 1, 2015
  • Event Time: 8 AM PT/11 AM ET/ 3 PM UTC

Webinar Overview

Sponsored by: National Instruments (formerly AWR Corp.)
Outline:
• Basic principles of Radar Detection And Ranging (RADAR)
• Pulse vs continuous wave systems and applications of each
• Radar modulation
• Radar path budget and the radar range equation
• Range ambiguity and mitigation
• Maximum and minimum detectable range
• Plan position indicator (PPI) and A-scope displays

Who should view:
Engineers, marketing, sales and management professionals interested in an introduction to the principles of radar and the physics that drive system and component requirements.