Best Practices to Optimize Power Meter Sensor Measurements

  • Date:  October 21, 2015
  • Event Time: 10am PT / 1pm ET / 5pm UTC

Webinar Overview

WHAT IS THE WEBCAST ABOUT
Optimizing RF/MW power measurement speed on a power meter and a power sensor is often a subject of concern, especially in a manufacturing environment. This webcast describes some useful tips on how to effectively minimize test times while obtaining power measurements, including:

-A deeper look into some of the key SCPI commands that can affect measurement speed and accuracy 
-Leveraging the FAST measurement speed setting and buffer size vs power level 
-Optimizing the right format and units for the results to be returned 
-Controlling other factors to minimize waste time during test 

WHO SHOULD VIEW THIS WEBCAST?
Engineers and technicians involved in the design or use of test systems and chip sets that require optimization of measurement speed.

PRESENTER
David Haug, Market Development Manager, Keysight Technologies

David Haug is the Keysight Technologies Market Development Manger for power meters and sensors covering North and South America, with more than 25 years of test and measurement experience in various roles in marketing, business development and product planning.