RF and Microwave Heating Simulation Applications

  • Date: ¬†February 18, 2016
  • Event Time: 11am PT/ 2pm ET/ 7pm UTC

Webinar Overview

RF and microwave products are affected by interacting physics phenomena such as heat transfer and mechanical forces. Multiphysics modeling can help optimize designs to gain a competitive advantage. With the Application Builder, these models can be turned into custom applications for colleagues or customers. In this webinar we will show how to use COMSOL Multiphysics for simulating RF and microwave heating in living tissue, circuit boards, antennas and devices that contain both lossy dielectric and metallic domains. The webinar will include a live demonstration and time for questions.

Presenter Bios:

Andrew Strikwerda received his Ph.D. in physics from Boston University, where he worked on metamaterials and terahertz spectroscopy. He extended his research into nonlinear spectroscopy at the Technical University of Denmark (DTU) before joining COMSOL. He has contributed to over 30 publications in peer reviewed journals that have been cited over 1500 times. He currently works as an applications engineer in COMSOL’s Burlington office.

As a senior technical marketing engineer, Jennifer Segui writes and produces demos, presentations, articles and documentation showcasing the capabilities of the COMSOL® product suite. She is also the program co-chair for the COMSOL conference in Boston. Jennifer has degrees in medical physics and computer engineering.